AmazonBasics 2.1 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar with Built-In Subwoofer Review

  • AmazonBasics Soundbar – Hands On Review
  • AmazonBasics 2.0 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar Review
  • AmazonBasics Soundbar – Unboxing
  • Amazon review: Amazon Basics 2.1 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar with Built-in Subwoofer
  • AmazonBasics 2.1 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar Review
  • Is a $70 Soundbar Worth it?
  • Amazon Basic sound bar
  • Top 5 2.1 Sound Bars [2018]: AmazonBasics 2.1 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar with Built-In Subwoofer
  • $50 Soundbar & Subwoofer Worth It? RCA Home Theater Soundbar Review
  • The $100 Amazon sound bar everyone loves with a built-in sub is on sale for $63 right now
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 $99.99 (as of August 17, 2018 12:04 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

AmazonBasics brings you everyday products at a terrific value. An Amazon Brand.

Customer Reviews

Great Product For The Price When Your Expectations Are REASONABLE!

 on December 1, 2016
By Troy
OK. I was a little nervous about having ordered it because I was looking at the negative reviews actually AFTER it was on it’s way. I don’t know what people we’re expecting from this thing…..cinema quality, bass thumping, chest pounding sound? It is NOT designed for this type of performance.

Works great. Very easy to install

 on January 5, 2017
By Michael Castillo
Works great. Very easy to install. I used the optical cable to hook it to my TV which was just the one cable, easy to hide and long enough. I didn’t mount it but rested it on the table. Great sound. Would buy again.

10 minutes from box to awesome sound!

 on April 5, 2017
By Em's mom
This literally took 10 minutes to remove from the box and set up! I’m already so impressed with the quality of sound and the way it fills the room. No more cranking the volume up to 70’s and 80’s trying to hear low conversations in movies then frantically turning it down when action scenes come on! Easily syncs with iPhone via Bluetooth for pretty decent sounding music, too. I’m only sorry I didn’t buy this sooner.

Yes, Virginia, there will be Jamming Sound once you install your Amazon Sound Bar!!

 on June 17, 2017
By NPR MAN
Super happy with my Amazon Sound Bar. I installed this in my barn/work shop so I could have real sound versus listening to the tiny speaker on my cell phone. Easy to install, Amazon even includes a paper template that you tack to wall, and there are four prepunched holes in the paper, you simply color in the holes, take down the template, drill pilot holes for your fasteners, then mount the two brackets with 2 screws each. You then screw the mounting bolts into the back of the sound bar, and the screws fit right into the brackets you just installed. Install the 2 AAA batteries (provided with sound bar) into the remote control, attach the power cord to the wall outlet and the back of the sound bar, and you are ready to jam. My cell phone quickly linked up with the sound bar.

A sound deal!

 on May 28, 2017
By Emmanuel Davies
Great speakers for the price. I wanted something that was better than my TV speakers that I could connect to my tv and watch movies or listen to music with. These are the perfect speakers. Had a party over the weekend and it worked great. Got very loud and bass was good. Everyone was asking where I got them from!

Sounds Good To Me

 on May 19, 2017
By imsfan
I’m very impressed with the overall build and sound quality coming from a soundbar at this price point. Set up connecting is a snap right out of the box I appreciate that a optic cable is included as well as the wall mount, mounting to a wall is a breeze and using the optic is defiantly the way to go for best sound quality. I believe this soundbar is an all around good budget friendly alternative to other big name soundbars.

Sounds good

 on December 10, 2017
By Phil
If you’re looking for a sound bar to make your TV sound better than stock, you can’t beat this one at this price. As TV’s get thinner, the speakers get smaller and sound worse. Adding this sound bar gives me just the right amount of bass, mid, and treble, making my TV much more enjoyable to watch and listen too. This won’t replace a full 4.1, 5.1, or 7.1 surround sound system, but it will give you the sound you want for everyday TV watching when you don’t need the sound or power of a full system. I use it everyday for any TV shows, and when needed for something like a movie, I add my 5.1 system in and together the two sound great. This sound bar acts as a middle channel when I add my other system in. Works great and sounds great. It can distort a little at very high volumes, but just don’t crank it up to full volume and it’ll be fine. I have it hooked up using the 3.5mm cord, plugged into the 3.5mm headphone jack on the TV. This setup allows me to use the TV volume to control the volume of the sound bar, which means I can use just one remote to control the TV and the sound. Definitely worth the money.

Value just isn’t there

 on February 22, 2018
By Greg
Expected the not so great sound for the price and wattage, but when coupled with the the following problem it wasn’t worth it. The issue is that any other remote use (tv, cable box) would conflict with the soundbar and it would automatically adjust the volume. Change the channel, browse your onscreen guide, fast forward commercials on the dvr, or basically any use of that tv or cable box remote and the soundbar would either go up or down in volume in no particular pattern and with no way to avoid it (other than turning the soundbar off and then back on when you were finished using the other remote). Completely frustrating and not worth dealing with for the minimal cost savings.

Flat sound, not loud at all.

 on July 28, 2017
By Ashlie Olivenbaum
The tv installers were just as excited as I was to try this new sound bar out once it was mount. The installer sinqed it up to his phone to play a song that really shows off sound quality on all spectrums. He was sitting there holding the volume button down and waiting… it got about as loud as an alarm clock radio. We’re we’re all really disappointed. The sound was also really flat. I ended up buying a more expensive Polk Audio sound bar that they sold and it was worth the money. I do not recommend it.

Don’t use RCA or AUX

 on August 17, 2017
By jn4300 to
This was a bit of a nightmare to set up. The RCA cables don’t work at all on my TV. Used the AUX option and had a major hiss. Spent an hour unplugging and replugging. Tried the optical cable. No hiss! Great right? Except that there was no sound on HBO app, and SOME Netflix shows. Had to go in to my TV audio section and change the audio to PCM. This might be common knowledge for some, but not for all and the instructions are weak. As for the sound, it has good volume and separation. It’s not as rich as other sound bars and not great bass. But for the price, and a bedroom which is where mine is, it’s good.

AmazonBasics 2.1 Channel Bluetooth Sound Bar With Built-In Subwoofer Review