Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New model) Review

  • Introducing Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 with SOUND TEST
  • Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 – REVIEW
  • Harman/Kardon Onyx Studio 4 (2018) – Best sub $200 speaker
  • ONYX STUDIO 4 – Unboxing – Review – Sound Test
  • Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Bass Test
  • Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4: Honest Review
  • Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker Review (Unboxing)
  • Harman Kardon Onyx Mini Bluetooth Speaker – REVIEW
  • BASS Test of Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4
  • Aura Studio Review | Harman Kardon New Speaker 2016
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $156.98 $156.98 (as of November 17, 2018 8:33 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Crafted to be the very best sounding, full included, portable Bluetooth speaker in its class, the Onyx Studio 4 provides two device connections, 8 hours of playtime and Harman Kardon Connect+, which enables you to link 100+ speakers with the same function with the touch of a button. Rounding out the Onyx Studio 4 offerings is a built-in microphone with Voicelogic, echo and noise cancellation for crystal-clear conferencing over the speaker.

Customer Reviews

Incredible Sound for an Incredible Price

 on March 6, 2018
By Reid
I don’t review products often, but when I do it means that the product is awesome … or terrible. I have tested and tested and tested wireless speakers — this is by and far the best. This sounds better than Google’s Home Max and Sonos and is half the price or more.

The sound quality is excellent. I was going to place this in my …

 on January 10, 2018
By michael k boxer
As others have said, the speaker is larger than you would expect. The sound quality is excellent. I was going to place this in my home office but, after hearing it, I put in to my bedroom. I enjoy listening to music every night on the HK. The blue one is my choice and I’m glad I did.

Powerful bass great for techno/dance, but not for classical, acoustic, or voice

 on November 12, 2017
By Franco S. Cirulli
Great for for dance parties. But its bass can muddy detail in classical or acoustic music. Not impressing either for listening to speaking voices either.

This speaker give great sound my 4 star is only due to battery …

 on March 1, 2018
By christopher cook
This speaker give great sound my 4 star is only due to battery life it’s not that long under 2hrs at full volume

Pure Bliss!

 on June 29, 2018
By Tj
I have owned multiple high end Bluetooth speakers none come close to the range this has especially when you link two together for stereo unbelievable sound strong in bass mids and highs. Some say they had trouble with the app I have not. The sound blows my Bowers and Wilkins away these even have great seperation as stand alones. The only problem I have is staying up all night listening to music. Very addictive speakers. Harmon has decently put these together with alot of thought and awsome care!

Love the Harmon Kardon Onyx speakers!!

 on June 27, 2018
By April
I had a Harmon Kardon Onyx 2 and it was awesome! It never worked quite right. The built in charger didn’t work so it always had to be plugged in. Bass speaker blew so I bought the Harmon Kardon 4 and I’m very happy!! Nothing compares to these speakers. The Onyx 4 has the same great sound but the 8hr battery life is awesome!! I’m going to get a 2nd one and pair it for true stereo sound.

Awesome product, love it

 on January 13, 2018
By Yoshi
I’m simply in love with it, I had been looking for something like this forever, until I found this one, I use it to go to the beach and it’s loud and the battery last long

Awesome Bluetooth Speaker!

 on April 2, 2018
By shopholic
This is an awesome product. It was everything as describe and look exactly like the photo. Delivered in a timely manner and new in the box. The speaker is very loud when it is plug up, but the volume will decrease some when it is not plug up. The speaker plays all of the music clear and Bluetooth connection is perfect. It comes with different adapters to plugin and use. It is also a large speaker. Will buy from seller again.

A Phenomenal speaker and the loudest onyx yet!

 on May 19, 2018
By sÿsterwick
This is my 5th Onyx studio wireless speaker, the new onyx•4 is louder than my onyx•2 and just one onyx•4 speaker is louder than my pair of onyx•3’s together! I only felt the need to purchase a second onyx•4 because i’m all about perfect symmetry!

Poor Battery Life

 on May 25, 2018
By Sace
I’m rating this a 2 because I bought it because it said it had 8 hours of battery life. The sound is really good, but the battery life was more important.

Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New Model) Review
Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New Model) Review
Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New Model) Review

Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New Model) Review

Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 4 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker Blue (New Model) Review