Harman Kardon Soundsticks III 2.1 Channel Multimedia Speaker System with Subwoofer Review

  • Harman Kardon SoundSticks III Wireless Desktop Speaker Review
  • HARMAN KARDON Soundsticks III / Wireless Speakers Review
  • Harman Kardon soundsticks III (wireless) Review + soundsticks II comparison
  • Harman Kardon SoundSticks WIRELESS Unbox and Review!!
  • Harman Kardon Soundsticks III 2.1 Channel Multimedia Speaker System Unboxing & Review
  • Harman Kardon SoundSticks 3 Wireless Edition
  • HARMAN KARDON SoundSticks III Wireless Bluetooth: Full Review + Full Sound Tests
  • Aura Studio Review | Harman Kardon New Speaker 2016
  • Review: Harman Kardon Soundsticks III
  • Harman Kardon Soundsticks III Sound Test
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $168.25 $168.25 (as of August 15, 2018 11:29 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A 6-inch, 20-watt downward-firing powered subwoofer. 8 1-inch full-range transducers. Plug-and-play compatibility with practically any multimedia gadget. And stunning commercial style that perfectly matches the clearness of the sound. The Harman Kardon SoundSticks III desktop sound system brings a brand-new level of excitement to music, games and movies with a minimum of circuitry and looks amazing doing it.

Customer Reviews

This unit is very nice. Before I ordered it

 on May 26, 2017
By B
This unit is very nice. Before I ordered it, I have done hours of research online comparing this with the promedia 2.1 or the Swan M10, m50. And I had owned a logitech z623 before. Here is my experience.

Adequate sound – poor customer service and warranty from Harman Kardon

 on January 5, 2016
By Jason JJ
Starting with the positives, Soundsticks III are aesthetically pleasing, take minimal desktop space, and deliver adequate sound quality for the price. Highs and midrange are clear and vibrant and the small subwoofer provides a modest bass line. The design is unlike any other multimedia/computer speaker with two, clear conical satellite speakers and a rounded, lit subwoofer enclosure with a control for adjustable bass output. Cables are robust, easy to connect, and are long enough for my standing desk. At least for eighteen months…

Not A Surround Sound Speaker System But You’d Think That It Was. . . .

 on February 28, 2018
By Jazwyn
My 2016 car came with Harman Kardon speakers so when I saw this speaker system my interest was piqued. As I love researching, I spent significant time reviewing these speakers as well as other speakers on the Internet. I read many reviews of this system not only on Amazon but on several other websites as well. When all was said and done, I came to the conclusion that this was the speaker system that I wanted to purchase. I was not disappointed in my choice. This speaker system not only looks great but provides a clean, clear, crisp and very full sound. Although they are not surround sound speakers, they mimic surround sound so much so that you’d think that you were listening to surround sound. Bottom line is that this speaker system delivers exactly what it promises and for the money, you just can’t go wrong.

TAKE THE SOUND VERY SERIOUSLY.

 on August 15, 2017
By Julian Rouse
WOW! I didn’t buy these for the looks. I read online reviews about the sound and knew this was it! I read somethings in the reviews that did create a concern…semi hardwired components. True, but the quality and make of the wires is great and should never be problem. No remote. That WOULD be a nice touch, but then you are looking at a different price point. Sub woofer control and power button are on subwoofer. The subwoofer control is pretty much set it and forget it, no biggie. The power switch being incorporated into the subwoofer control (volume) does mean that you can’t exactly tuck the subwoofer out of sight/reach. BUT, they have made it a very attractive unit to keep out of the way on the desk top.

WALL OF SOUND! Look no further for your next computer sound system…

 on February 26, 2018
By Debra F. Whelan
AMAZING clarity… the sound fills the space like a WALL OF SOUND! Difficult to believe this is a computer sound system. I’m a drummer and like to play along with the music. Therefore, it needs to be at a decent volume so that I can hear it above the drums. Well, it’s exactly that and more! Thumping bass too. You could easily crank this baby up and blow out the walls in your house! However, the sound is equally as good at a lower volume.

Are you kidding me? blown away!!!

 on June 17, 2016
By Fire
I was hesitant buying a 2.1 system since I’ve have a few in recent years, I was even more hesitant with the high cost for a 2.1 sound system?

Acrylic plastic looks good bu makes the subwoofer sound like it’s in a barrel.

 on November 20, 2017
By MJ
Slick industrial design. That same design is it’s Achilles heel. It’s known that speakers can resonate with out proper mass. Acrylic plastic looks good but results in the subwoofer sounding like it’s in a barrel. I’ve adjusted the volume on the subwoofer up and down until it’s nearly off to minimize the affect.

Like other reviews

 on July 8, 2016
By Colleen R.
Like other reviews, I have hit the period just out of the 1 year warranty and the speakers have developed a very annoying full-time buzz and crackling. I have spent hours experimenting with different things to eliminate the source, and it’s the speakers. I have taken them to a room with no sound source, and they buzz and crackle immediately. If I insert a sound source, the music sounds good but as soon as I hit pause I’m left with crackling and a hum.

Solid speakers but not good enough for audiophiles

 on February 20, 2015
By monthswentby
As people are saying these speakers are a little on the bright side lacking the mids for balance. On the other hand, if you toy a little with your music player EQ you will still get a lot out of this speaker/woofer set. The sub is nice and low, with dial adjustment, for a small to mid size room. If you’re looking for monster boom out of a loud movie, I would pass. I have this hooked up to my PC and I use it for everything – music, movies and gaming and overall I like the brightness. Playing some songs through the Harman has scared the crap out of me as several songs I have heard many times on previous sound systems had no such clarity or definition. Some instances where a singer would hum or whisper sounded like my wife sneaked up from behind and addressed her presence in my ear. I have also boosted up the volume to the max to see if the speakers would sustain without distorting. On a few songs it was borderline but again, this was max volume. Overall, I am pleased. Let’s see how they continue to perform over the next 6 months.

Unique product and a solid purchase

 on December 10, 2014
By Bunny
These are as cool looking as the picture shows. Very modern looking! The sound is decent and clear. (start with 5 stars)

Harman Kardon Soundsticks III 2.1 Channel Multimedia Speaker System With Subwoofer Review