Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review

  • Logitech Z623 In-depth Review
  • Logitech Z625 THX Speaker – REVIEW
  • Logitech z623 Sound Test (INSANE!!!)
  • Logitech THX Certified Z623 Speaker System Unboxing
  • Logitech Z623 Speaker System Unboxing & Overview
  • Best Speakers For Echo Dot – Is The Logitech Z623 The Best?
  • Logitech Z623 200 Watt Speakers REVIEW | BEST Computer SPEAKERS
  • Logitech Z623 PC Stereo Speakers Review
  • Moved my Setup (New Stereo System!) Logitech Z-623 Bass Test 🔊
  • Logitech Z623 2.1 Speakers Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $149.99 $119.99 You save: $30.00 (20%). (as of November 18, 2018 6:42 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Logitech speaker system z623 with thx-certified 2.1 system delivers huge, strong noise with 200 watts (rms) of power-from your music, films, and games.

Customer Reviews

Blown Away by Logitech

 on June 23, 2016
By Jacob B
To preface, I am an audiophile and have spent countless years at my father’s recording studio hearing some of the best studio monitors out there. I am by no means comparing computer/home theater speakers to the likeness of a pair of $6,000 Genelec studio monitors, but I have high regards for these Logitech speakers.

Fantastic !

 on May 6, 2017
By Michael Repko
I owned a klipch 2.1 computer speaker system , it produced a lot of bass but the din socket and or amp failed after about a year never played it that loud. I own there surround sound system and its real good . I got the Logitech z623 and was amazed at the engineering design of the speakers and components has 1 heavy duty wire for the right speaker to control the system plus has non slip feet and the satellite speakers have a cool design. Has really good high and mid range sound especially when listening to bands with vocals like Stevie Nick ,crisp and clear . But it has good bass too, not muddy sounding like the klipch . I recommend the Logitech z623 speaker system !

TWEAK – then sit back and enjoy!

 on March 27, 2017
By Sbradleyhall
This is my first product review for Amazon but I feel I owe it to anyone who has purchased or is thinking of purchasing this product to give my honest assessment of this speaker system. A quick qualification – I am an Audio Video professional and spent the first half of my career selling and installing ultra high end home audio and home theater equipment. I have been factory trained on “how to listen” to speakers to effectively judge the sonic characteristics. That said – these speakers almost got returned the day I purchased them. I had been looking for an inexpensive set of speakers to listen to in my office while working and I kept coming back to this system. I couldn’t justify the cost of good set of Audio Engine desktop speakers so was looking for the next best thing. Listen to this! PLACEMENT. These literally turned into a different set of loudspeakers when I placed them at either end of my desk. This might seem like too far apart but the imaging and staging of these speakers when placed like a quality set of home speakers vs. a desktop pair (nearly equal distance apart from the seating position as opposed to close together beside your monitor) is staggering. I am hearing things in recordings in ways I haven’t since last listening to a pair of Bowers & Wilkins Signature 801’s. I’m not comparing the two in terms of quality of sound or sonics, just brought back memories. Second important item! EQUALIZATION! I found I had to download an updated HD Driver for my realtek chipset on my laptop but when I did and found I was able to actually EQ the speakers to my listening tastes it opened these speakers up to whole new dimension. I highly recommend this speaker set and again, only gave them 4 stars because it took some time and tweaking to get them just right. Once I did, boy do they satisfy. Very, very happily pleased and picky audiophile here.

Shop around and read reviews on this Item

 on April 21, 2016
By Ramon S.
For 100$ I’m absolutely amazed at the sound output. Highs and mids are very crisp. Bass will hit you in the chest at high volumes. It does take a little adjustment on equalizer to get perfect sound but then again what speakers don’t. Would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for the best bang for their buck in the 100$range. I bought for my PC but will more then likely buy another for my tv in separate room.

Amazing sound for an excellent value

 on November 29, 2017
By Maria Violet
I tested these out at Fry’s electronics, along with the new Harmon Kardon soundsticks, and though the soundsticks sounded “clearer” to me, I went with these as they were significantly less, and the difference in sound didn’t justify the price difference.

You will find you need to turn things down for once.

 on January 30, 2018
By John D. Saucier
First off, let me just say going in, I didn’t think I was going to be too happy with these, however the price was right and I needed new speakers and didn’t want to go through the trouble of getting a full surround sound system hooked up.

BLAST your house with sound!

 on March 24, 2017
By Tim R.
You see a lot of reviews where people take the audio scene a bit too seriously, calling themselves audiophiles, and basically insulting anyone who uses products like Logitech for audio. IGNORE THEM. These speakers will BLAST your house with excellent clarity and rich, deep bass. I use it for my gaming PC, and music for the entire house when partying, cleaning, cooking, etc. The bass knob on the front right speaker makes it for easy adjustments. I usually keep it at 50% bass because it will shake pictures off my walls if I go too high.

A fun speaker system for games with noticeable weaknesses that might not justify the cost

 on April 27, 2017
By Tozen
When I bought the Z625, I expected powerful bass and a rich, full sound. This is undeniably a good speaker system, but it didn’t live up to the price range in my opinion, hence the four stars.

Klipsch vs Logitech, which one is for you?

 on August 29, 2015
By DL
I recently bought these speakers to serve as my office speakers. I do have the Klipsch Pro Media 2.1 system as well serving as my garage sound system when working on cars, so I’ll be comparing the klipsch and logitech units.

Way beyond high expectations

 on January 22, 2017
By Culture Man
Got these today and set them up in my bedroom. The cables are each 6 feet and my speakers are 10 feet apart on bookshelves. Woofer is on the floor in the middle. I’m 11 feet from the mid range speakers. Sound is perfect, exceeds expectations. Very precise and realistic. I’m one happy camper.

Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review
Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review
Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review

Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review

Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System Review