Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System – THX, Dolby Digital and DTS Digital Certified Review

  • Logitech Z906 5.1 Speaker System: Unboxing and Quick Look
  • Review: Logitech Z906 5.1 Speaker System
  • Newegg TV: Logitech Z906 500W 5.1 Speakers Overview
  • Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker Review | Tech Man Pat
  • Logitech z906 5.1 Surround Sound THX – In Depth Review – Unboxing
  • Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system sound/bass test [HQ]
  • Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Speaker System Review
  • THX Logitech Z 906 5.1 Sourround Speaker 2018
  • Unboxing: Logitech Z906 5.1 Speaker System
  • Logitech Z906 test
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $399.00 $299.99 You save: $99.01 (25%). (as of November 18, 2018 3:26 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Logitech Surround Sound Speaker System Z906. Hear every detail, all around you – in theater-quality 5.1 sound.

Customer Reviews

Best bang for your buck if you are looking for PC/home entertainment surround!

 on November 11, 2016
By Christopher Urbane
These speakers are awesome. I had the older smaller 75 watt 5.1 logitech speakers and they lasted me about ten years for all kinds of things, music, movies, gaming, etc. They were a tremendous value. Unfortunately one of the satellites gave out and it was time to upgrade to their big brother. This model is awesome. It booms in my living room for anything, especially HD movies. I have no complaints on this at all and it barely needs to get over 50% for awesome sounding movies/games/music. My old speakers were ok, but now I can impress my friends when they come over for a movie. I also use an old skool creative xtreme sound blaster x-fi card which gives them a little bit more power then standard on board 5.1. Just in case you are using media player classic to watch movies, make sure you go into options and click on the normalize button. I have mine set to 350% amplification and regain volume applied. if you want to get the most bang for your buck and happen to use a PC as the center of your entertainment whether hooked up to a projector or big screen, these speakers are probably the best value you can get for your money. Speaker placement is important so make sure you do your homework before mounting these if that is what you are going to do. These things are placed at ear level around about an 18′ x 20′ room with the bass box under the desk and pulled out from the wall about six inches. Bass redirection is on. I have high 20ft. ceilings in this room and it is open on both areas of the living room and their is plenty of amplification and bass when watching movies.

Powerful, quality sound with great BASS and an even better price tag

 on February 26, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Fantastic system for the money. Performance rivals system double its price if not triple. Did a ton of research on it before I bought it. The ONLY annoyance with the system is its looks. Speakers have a look to them as if they are PC desk top speakers (in which they realistically are). When you hang them on your wall to use as a surround sound with your TV you need to get creative in having them “work” with the appearance of everything in the room but that isnt a big deal. SOUND and FUNCTIONALITY is superb. Would buy it over again without a question. Subwoofer is small but has VERY rich powerful bass, does not get distort when pushed to its limits and will shake your house with quality sound if needed.

Very hard to beat for the price!

 on November 3, 2017
By Aaron
It’s too bad that they don’t allow star fractions. I’d give it a 4.5. Why not a 5? I’m sure there are better (read more expensive) systems out there that would blow this away, but for the price and what it is, it’s pretty good.

Terrific Speaker System

 on March 20, 2017
By Marc F.
Works Wonderfully! The sound is great! The old adage “you get what you pay for” is certainly befitting for this system. Solid and heavy to absorb the vibration. No crackle normally heard on cheap speakers because they are too light and not made well. I have used the system with playing games mostly. It really sounds great with Battlefield 1. And, I was really impressed how my Pat Benatar Greatest Hits CD sounded! The base is low and rumbly. The thump – thump of the music comes through really well. All-in-all, I love my choice and I do recommend this product if you are a hard core gamer and want to hear the really cool sounds of boots running up behind you or the sounds of CD’s the way they were meant to be.

Hard to beat at $199.00 and i dare you to try!

 on April 1, 2018
By Kayla
Got this on sale for $199.00 and it’s worth every penny! This will be replacing my old X-530 5.1 Logitech surround system that has been working great for over 11yrs without a single issue. The X-530 served me well but when i seen this go on sale i figured i would bite on the deal. I must say this z906 system is a steal at the sale price. Works pretty good for all media types hooked up to my HTPC in the living room. Sure you can get better systems for pure music listening due to the z906 not having tweeters. You can alleviate a lot of those issues with some good EQ tweaking though. If you’re into bass, this thing hits hard. It’s very punchy and not boomy sounding. Sound remains well balanced and clear even when listening at high volumes. The whole system seems very balanced and warm sounding which is what shocked me, nothing is overpowering another component in the system. Everything just seems to flow together. Some people don’t like warm sounding speakers but if your like me then you will love these. Sure if you spent hundreds more you can get better but at $199.00 you can’t beat the z906 and i would dare you to try. Maybe you could pull it off if shopping in the used market but when dealing with strictly new, this is good as you will get at this price range for a complete surround sound setup.

Coming from a 10 year old Z-5500

 on July 7, 2017
By KevinNJ
I had to succumb after many repair attempts, over many previous patch jobs to keep my old Z-5500 running, it finally died after 10 awesome years. It was with great reluctance I bought this but was out of options.

Wow! Wow wow! Love my Logitechs!

 on March 5, 2015
By EnragedGorilla
What a difference!

Good quality sound without breaking the bank.

 on July 4, 2015
By SnugglesTheHusky
Very good base sound from this unit that you can feel. I use it with my Samsung 65″ UN65HU8550 UHD 4K Smart TV. Hookup was easy using an Amazon brand TOSLINK fiber optic cable from the TV to the subwoofer unit. The remote control is a huge plus and I keep it next to my TV’s remote control. I also have an AppleTV connected to its other optical input. The sound is very clean. Each pair of satellite speakers are adjustable relative to the others in the system both from the control unit and the remote control unit. You can for example increase/decrease the base, center channel, front left and right channels and rear channels independently relative to the rest. There is a general volume control that increases all channels. It has DSP settings for non-dolby digital source sources. It handles DTS-HD and AC3 5.1 and 2.0 perfectly. Actor dialog coming in from the center channel speakers are very clear. The sound is very strong without distortion. If you would like a great sounding surround sound system without having to spend lots of money on a separate 5.1 receiver and speakers, this system might be for you. I would recommend it for a medium sized livingroom

My review is About the speaker and not customer service so i still have it 5 stars even thought my first one came faulty because the second one came perfect and i had this system for a few weeks …

 on October 20, 2017
By scorlin g.
first of let me say that my product came f**** some how the center speakers were upside down so and my speakers came out falty, clearly an manufacture defect. but amazon been the company they are refunded me and told me to keep the speaker. now speakers come with warranty from logitech so i got an rma and so they also told me to keep the speaker so not only did i get my money back, i also got a extra set of speakers from logitech, if that is not lucky i dont know what is because the speaker still works if you could ignore the few defects.

Any volume is completely satisfying!

 on November 11, 2017
By Carl
I absolutely love these speakers and I’ve been through a good amount in the past. The set up (sound adjustment wise) is very easy and I can make adjustments to bass to varying music types effortlessly. I’m in a small apartment room and these at low volume sound excellent because even though the bass might be turned all the way down the size of the sub allows you to hear that perfect note. No matter where you live these will serve any purpose. Days you want to rock out, turn up the bass and hope your house doesn’t literally fall apart from vibration. Best $250 on speakers I have ever spent in my life. Ever!

Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System - THX, Dolby Digital And DTS Digital Certified Review
Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System - THX, Dolby Digital And DTS Digital Certified Review
Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System - THX, Dolby Digital And DTS Digital Certified Review

Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System - THX, Dolby Digital And DTS Digital Certified Review

Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System - THX, Dolby Digital And DTS Digital Certified Review