Jabra 100-43100000-60 SPEAK 510 MS Wireless Bluetooth Speaker for Softphone and Mobile Phone Review

  • Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth & USB Speakerphone Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $149.00 $114.00 You save: $35.00 (23%). (as of August 15, 2018 1:56 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Increase efficiency and stay concentrated wherever you are with the Jabra Speak 510 MS, an award-winning gadget recognized for both sound quality and style. Boosted with Bluetooth you can link it to your PC, tablet or mobile phone and turn any location into a conference room. Jabra Speak 510 MS has a compact, instinctive design and impressive sound quality. Its convenient plug-and-play solution allows you to establish and take calls or stream multimedia within seconds. Merely connect to a mobile phone by means of Bluetooth or to the internet utilizing the integrated USB cable television and you are prepared to call in. The high quality audio sound and 360-degree microphone enables everybody to hear and be heard from all angles across the speakerphone. But that's not all -you can likewise use Jabra Speak 510 for listening to your favorite multimedia with crystal clear clarity. Jabra Speak 510 MS likewise lets you multitask while on the go, with a specifically developed protective travel case that you can include your bag and link when required. Get empowered and make a distinction at the workplace or on the go!

Customer Reviews

BEST SPEAKERPHONE EVER!

 on September 13, 2014
By Gary F Moody
Looking for a Bluetooth speakerphone for your computer or smartphone? LOOK NO FURTHER! You found the ultimate in conference call wonderfulness! I am not able to express this sentiment enough. I have been looking for a Bluetooth enabled, long battery life, CLEAR speakerphone to work with my LYNC, SKYPE and SmartPhone. This little gem rocks! The built-in USB cable is for charging and cleverly wraps around a hollow space in the base so it is hidden while in use/charging. The charge lasts forever. There is a battery indicator as part of the controls. You can answer, hangup, check battery status, increase/decrease volume, mute and finally there is a Bluetooth indicator on the top of this amazing speakerphone.

If you want to have a speakerphone for Skype or other calls then this is the best!

 on August 25, 2014
By TheWombat
I bought a Jabra 510 about a year ago for use with Skype on my home PC (Windows 7 64bit). During the 12 months it has been flawless and the call quality is excellent with no echo, and people can hear me even when I am walking around my home study rather than sitting. I use the Jabra for Skyping the family who live in Australia and UK, as well as for work calls when at home. I prefer using it in place of a headset as it lets me get up and walk around more freely.

Jabra speaker with Surface Pro 4 and Iphone 6

 on August 15, 2017
By Paul A. Gartman
I use this product with Skype for Business every day via a USB connection to my PC (Surface Pro 4) and with my iPhone via Bluetooth – both work well by them self. But one issue – when I am on a Skype for business call and my mobile rings – my voice is muted out until I reject the Bluetooth call as two devices are trying to use the phone concurrently – it would be nice to have something in the speaker to ignore other requests while in use.

WOW

 on December 14, 2016
By Ro Yo Mi
Pros:

Simple. Reliable. Great sound quality. Solid build quality. As Nike would say … JUST DO IT!

 on January 26, 2016
By Captain Swanky Pants
So I’ve had this for about 3 months now and I have to say what a bloody awesome job Jabra have done. This device definitely continues to maintain their reputation for well designed and manufactured products.

Poor battery life

 on June 25, 2018
By TRS
Purchased this product about a year ago and thought it was really good (4 stars), but now……the battery will no longer charge and needs to be replaced (I did recharge it diligently when it needed it) and replacing the battery is a process. The battery is soldered in and rather than just being able to pop in a new battery you have to go through the unsolder/solder process. That requires that you tear off the label on the back of the device to get to the 4 screws holding the device together (no easy access battery compartment). Two issues on this..first it seems like this battery needing replacement in a year is not reasonable…especially for the price of this product and second….the requirement to disassembly the device and solder in a new battery makes this $149 product into a very expensive one year disposable device. So it started out as a 4 star and now it’s a 2 star.

Solid mobile speakerphone

 on January 18, 2013
By Badger
I had tried several mobile speaker units that promised to operate as both a mobile ‘boom box’ and speaker phone when needed… What I found was most were good to great at playing music, but also most were poor to fair at taking calls. Most require you to speak directly at the unit to be heard or they simply don’t work as advertised. The Jabra Speak 510 MS is at a minimum the opposite. The call quality is outstanding and people can’t tell I’m on a speaker phone, even when I am not speaking directly at the unit, which is really what you’re looking for with something like this. Admittedly, I am only listening to podcasts, so I I can’t speak to the music sound quality. I’m very happy with this product as someone who spends a significant amount of time on conference calls in my home office.

Impress your team mates – a perfect tool for any business person who needs a mobile office

 on August 31, 2017
By BTYC
I bought this for my career as a consultant. Having a mobile office with all the mod-cons is essential. I was a little skeptical about this until I saw on in action with a fellow team member of mine, and from then on I was sold. My own personal experience with this device has only reaffirmed my respect for this tool. While it won’t replace your conference room’s balls-to-the-wall facility, it is perfect for a single / small team around a work station who need a solid conference facility on the go.

There may be better, more expensive equipment available however this one does the job!

 on September 23, 2017
By 10 Ring
Works as advertised, good speaker quality and the people on the other end say it sounds like we’re in the room. Works great with the iphone and WhatsApp, so overall very satisfied with this product.

Excellent for a home office

 on August 30, 2013
By Hilmar
My company uses Microsoft Lync for a lot of communication and my cell phone is used as a regular phone. This device is plugged into my work computer all the time, so it connects to Lync, but at the same time seamlessly works with my phone (Nexus 4). Everybody can hear me very clearly, good voice quality from different distances and the speaker has good quality too. Other than that it’s a nice device without too many frills that “just works”.

Jabra 100-43100000-60 SPEAK 510 MS Wireless Bluetooth Speaker For Softphone And Mobile Phone Review