Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker for Softphone and Mobile Phone (U.S. Retail Packaging) Review

  • Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth & USB Speakerphone Review
  • New Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker for Softphone and Mobile Phone (U.S. Retail
  • Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker for Softphone and Mobile Phone
  • Top 5 Best Portable Bluetooth Speakers Reviews
  • 10 Best Portable Bluetooth Speakers: OontZ Angle 3 Portable Bluetooth Speaker : Louder Volume 10W
  • Jabra SPEAK410 USB Speakerphone for Skype, Lync and other VoIP calls – Retail Packaging – Black
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $149.95 $93.00 You save: $56.95 (38%). (as of August 15, 2018 2:03 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Jabra speak 510 Bluetooth speakerphone lets you take audio conferencing to an entire new level as you turn any room into a conference room. You can sign up with the discussion anytime and anywhere with a slim, compact style, outstanding sound quality and a plug-and-play solution for all your devices – connect and dial-in, that's it.

Customer Reviews

Meetings in rooms with no speakerphone? No problem.

 on October 25, 2016
By JustJim
I am in a new role at work and have found myself traveling around the country for in-person meetings, with others participating by phone. The problem is that these meetings often occur in rooms without speakerphones, like break rooms, waiting rooms, or other areas not intended for meetings. Since the speakerphones on cell phones are okay, but not effective for this type of scenario, I looked around for a potential solution and found the Jabra Speak510. I ordered it from Amazon Prime on a Friday evening, and it was delivered on Sunday (I didn’t even know that they did that). I paired it with my mobile phone, and plugged it in to charge it up. I was pleased that it comes with a protective case (wet-suit type material) so I just throw it into my briefcase and don’t need to worry about it. All of the “buttons” use touch sensors. Aside from the “on/off” sensor, the unit provides visual indication of the sound and remaining charge levels, and allows you to adjust both by touch on the unit vs. having to do so at the phone.

Rarely do I find a piece of technology that hits every mark. This one does!

 on May 14, 2016
By MdS1791
I don’t give many 5 star reviews but this one is just the bees-knees for sound quality, functionality and ease of use. In fact I’d take this to work and use my cell phone instead of the speakerphone on the ubiquitous IP phones which are ever so present in offices today. Let’s face it, we all don’t want to spend several Benjamins or into the 4 figures for the commercial Polycoms but we also don’t want something that lasts less than a couple years. I’ve bought the Anker brands and other affordable versions of speakerphones but they are fragile, lack a decent dynamic range and sometimes come with awkward controls or poor bluetooth connectivity (e.g. Bluetooth ver2.0).

Great sound quality, small and light enough to carry around, microphone is directional

 on August 17, 2016
By William W
Pros:

Perfect companion during those loooong conference calls.

 on October 3, 2016
By A. B.
As a consultant, I’m always on my mobile phone in meetings. But sometimes, in those long conference calls, you really need the mute/unmute control and the assurance that you are (or aren’t!!) muted. This little speaker has completely erased my fumbling with my phone to unmute myself when I’m asked a question and gives me peace of mind when I have to multitask. Lights are clear and easy to understand, setup was almost instant. Padded zip case makes it very easy to slip into a bag. And if you need privacy (but still want the great mute/unmute visibility) there’s a headphone out. I love this little thing!

Voice quality from mic when on bluetooth could be better

 on April 26, 2016
By DionTS
I got this speaker because I spend a fair amount of time on conference calls and thought it would be a great idea to go hands free and not be tethered to a headset.

Excellent sound quality with Cisco & Microsoft business applications

 on September 17, 2017
By GregH
I travel a lot for business and I have this speaker dual homed to my laptop (via USB) and cell phone (via Bluetooth), and it works great as a portable speaker phone for travel. I’ve tested it on both Skype for Business calls and Cisco Jabber calls, and the sound quality is amazing. In comparison to my PC, iPhone 7+ and my Microsoft HD webcam mic, this product has the best microphone sensitivity and background white noise cancellation. Very happy with the purchase.

Why be tied to one location for a conference call!

 on February 28, 2015
By Tall Guy
I received it this week and toward the end of my first call, the other party complained they were hearing echo sounds. I realized it was not the Jabra Speak 510, but it was my cell (or theirs) and you know how you get sometimes a cross over signal on a cell call and you hear yourself talking in a delayed way. Usually you can hang up and reconnect and it goes away. Then yesterday, I showed up for a meeting with a number of people, and there was no conference phone in the room we were using and a co-worker was just going to use their cell. I told them I had something that was better, ran and picked it up from my office, and proceeded with a 90 minute conference call at a table that was about 25 feet long. You could hear the caller well (It was great to control volume, etc from my phone) and it sounded like he could hear people even from the long ends of the table. I think it will work great for me, purchased one already for a direct report who uses her cell a lot for conference calls and my boss is looking at getting one. As opposed to be fixed to one location for a conference call, this gives you lots of options, wherever you decide to make the call. Love it!

Fantastic device for single user and home office situations

 on February 9, 2018
By E. Jung
Perfect for a home office. I compared the sound and mic quality against the built-in speakers and mic on my laptop, a headset, and a Jambox by recording myself doing a webinar. The recorded voice quality of the Jabra was noticeably superior to all of them. For playback, the Jambox sounded better but the Jabra was not far behind. I’ve been using it daily for 3 weeks and the improvement in sound quality has made my morning web meetings and conference calls significantly more productive.

Amazing product for the price!

 on January 9, 2017
By SPB Website Designs
I work from home. Because of this I have a lot of conference calls. I tested this with my colleague the other day and was comfortably able to pace at around 8 feet away and still be heard fine on the other end. The touch screen buttons for volume, mute, end call etc all work flawlessly with my windows computer using Skype for business (formerly Lync). The lights that surround it to show if you are muted and battery levels as well as volume are also a wonderful feature. Over time this thing will more than be worth the investment. I haven’t tried Bluetooth connections as I don’t have much use but don’t know why it wouldn’t be a nice additional feature. Very happy.

This works great so far

 on March 18, 2017
By fickledee
This works great so far. I purchased it to go with my Ooma Telo and it works well enough if I dial the number. Where it falls down, and this is perhaps more a Ooma Telo issue than the Jabra Speak 510 issue is with the AT&T teleconference service where I have to push a 1 to enter the teleconference. If I have AT&T call me, and I answer with the Jabra, I can’t enter the required “1”. I think it works okay if I use my cellphone but then the coverage is spotty and it can deliver less than optimal results. It works great on my Google Hangouts via my PC and being able to travel with it is a bonus.Overall I am liking it Ooma Telo issues aside.

Jabra Speak 510 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker For Softphone And Mobile Phone (U.S. Retail Packaging) Review