Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker – Black Platinum (Discontinued by Manufacturer) Review

Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of November 18, 2018 2:50 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

JAMBOX, the greatest sound. The tiniest plan. More Jam less Box: JAMBOX. It's the best little Speaker you've ever heard. One device lets you pay attention to all your preferred audio – music, podcasts, video, apps, video games, and more – from any phone, music gamer, tablet, or laptop computer. Take JAMBOX with you anywhere you want audio – from space to room in the home or while on the go. Free yourself from the mess of big, dedicated speakers and the constraints of cables and docking stations. JAMBOX mobility resolves all of your listening requirements in one little plan. Experience huge stereo noise and earth-shaking bass in the palm of your hand. Share gets in touch with the go utilizing JAMBOX as a portable speakerphone. It only improves with time.

Customer Reviews

Defective product and defective customer service

 on August 8, 2013
By John D Stone
Product was defective with sound issues and an on-switch that would break finger nails trying to turn on.

Great little speaker if you don’t buy at the MSRP price

 on February 27, 2014
By Jay
After watching numerous review videos and reading comments, I decided to give this a try (it helped that Amazon had a sale on it). Here’s my brief review after using the speaker for about 2 weeks with about 1-2 hrs of light daily use.

Great Sound, but don’t put on a shelf

 on November 26, 2012
By J. Volk
Overall, I’m happy with my purchase of the smaller Jawbone JAMBOX. This little thing puts out a lot of sound and at very good quality. I only get distortion when the volume is maxed out on both my iPhone and on the box, but that is expected and it still doesn’t sound that bad. If you’re using it outside the Bluetooth will reach up to about 30 feet. Once you’re out of range, the music will just stop, the sound doesn’t diminish as you get further away. This is a great speaker system to travel with as it is super small while still providing great sound.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE from Jambox. Good speaker, not great, but I still use it after 3 years.

 on September 2, 2014
By James
There’s probably a million things already said about this original Jambox in the Amazon reviews, but I wanted to comment about Jambox’s customer service. In short, IT IS FANTASTIC!!

Great sound, but don’t use the 3.5mm plug!

 on April 11, 2014
By Chris W.
I purchased this unit about 4 months ago. I’ve loved using it streaming from my Mac or iPhone — great quality sound, easy connection, flawless. Then I made the mistake of plugging it into a device without Bluetooth via the 3.5mm cable. DON’T DO IT!

Beautifully built, loud sound at a reasonable price

 on December 8, 2012
By Roger J. Buffington
I like to watch movies on my iPad and I was looking for a bluetooth speaker because I did not want to deal with wires, sometimes I do not like using headphones, and the iPad’s own speaker is simply not loud or good enough. With a certain amount of trepidation I went with this Jambox with the fear that this was just another “computer speaker.”

2 Month Review: Sound source matters & how to keep it from moving…

 on November 29, 2012
By Steven T. Elayda
2 MONTH REVIEW: I initially used the Jambox listening to Pandora and Songza free accounts (read: lower bitrate music). The sound was lower in volume and quality. I recently used it with my TuneIn Radio app playing 181 fm HD internet radio and the sound was loud and high quality. If you have high quality music saved in your media player, then it will play better on the Jambox (the same with any speaker/headphones).

2nd Time Is A Charm… But This Needs Double The Volume For Those Last Two Stars

 on April 28, 2012
By M. Campbell
I had wanted the Jambox for a VERY long time but just could not bring myself to bleed the cash they want for them.

Disappointed

 on December 29, 2013
By bionichands
I loved the size and look of this little bluetooth speaker. Wanted to use it in my bedroom, paired with my iphone to listen to music. The packaging was great, very much like Apple, but my positive experience ended there.

JBL Flip vs Jawbone JAMBOX

 on June 11, 2013
By SC
For anyone else out there in the bluetooth speaker market looking to make the right purchase, please take the time to read my review for the JBL Flip and Jawbone Jambox.

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Platinum (Discontinued By Manufacturer) Review
Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Platinum (Discontinued By Manufacturer) Review
Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Platinum (Discontinued By Manufacturer) Review

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Platinum (Discontinued By Manufacturer) Review

Jawbone JAMBOX Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black Platinum (Discontinued By Manufacturer) Review