Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review

  • Bose Solo 5 SoundBar Review
  • Best Soundbar 2018 ? | Bose Solo 5 Review
  • Bose Solo 5 Soundbar Review
  • Bose Solo 5 Television Sound System on QVC
  • Bose Solo 5 Soundbar Review
  • Bose Solo 5 Unboxing And Review Watch Before Buying!!!
  • Bose Solo 5 Television Sound System on QVC
  • Bose Solo 5 Sound Bar TV Sound System FIRST LOOK
  • Review Bose Solo 5 – Barra de Sonido Bluetooth
  • Bose Solo TV sound system – Great-looking sound bar with decent sound
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $249.00 $249.00 (as of November 17, 2018 11:31 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Bose Solo 5 TV sound system is a one-piece soundbar that brings visibly much better noise to all your favorite TELEVISION programs. It's crafted to help plainly reproduce whatever from discussion to information. And for much more clarity, its discussion mode makes every word much easier to hear. This soundbar is so flexible you can place it nearly anywhere. And with Bluetooth connection, you can play your favorite cordless music through the speaker, too. The smooth style of your flat-screen TELEVISION is lovely to take a look at. Regrettably, there's little space left for speakers. That's why discussion and quiet passages can be so tough to hear. The Solo 5 TELEVISION sound system is a simple service, with innovative technologies that deliver the clear audio your TELEVISION can't. And dialogue mode makes every word even much easier to comprehend without needing to adjust the volume from scene to scene.

Customer Reviews

I was skeptical, but it does improve the clarity of dialogue

 on March 1, 2016
By DWR
I have been having more difficulty understanding the dialogue in TV shows and movies lately… I am getting older and yes, I did listen to loud music in the 70’s. I have tried a couple of different solutions like a bluetooth transmitter & headphones, which worked ok but I don’t like to have the headphones on for long and it has to be kind of loud for me, and with a different sound bar which really didn’t help much over the TV’s own speakers. So I ordered this Bose Solo 5 system since it mentioned improving the clarity of dialogue. Well I have to say that it does. It first turns on in a “standard” mode and sounds pretty “regular” in that mode; really no big difference between it and my prior sound bar. But once you press the “dialogue” button on the remote, you can definitely hear a difference in clarity. I was pretty skeptical, but it really does help me understand much better what people are saying. It is an obvious improvement. I am adding a photo of the button on the remote you need to push to enable the dialogue mode since it wasn’t obvious to me. When the dialogue mode is on, the green status light on the sound bar changes in color to amber, but you will be able to hear the difference, or at least I could. I should mention that some of the bass seems to be reduced when in dialogue mode but it also seems to me the voice frequencies are enhanced and not just pumping up the treble. I gladly give up some of the bass for the clarity. You can always just press the dialogue button a second time to toggle back to the regular sound settings if you prefer. Truthfully, I thought I would send this system back if it did not make a big difference since it is a bit pricey, and I am definitely not sending this back.

Compact soundbar that enhances dialogue and sounds impressive!

 on April 8, 2017
By Sandra Elam
I wanted a compact soundbar to enhance the wimpy sound from my Sony Bravia HDTV (model KDL-40W650D), purchased in 2016. Because I live in an apartment and do not want to disturb my neighbors, I did NOT want a booming, surround-sound system with a sub-woofer. I also did NOT want a bunch of messy cables and speakers all over the room. I just wanted a decent soundbar that would enhance dialogue and make movies sound respectable…and this Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System does just that. I watched the 1959 classic movie Ben-Hur last night and the soundtrack sounded impressive! It was simple to connect to my Sony Bravia HDTV with the included optical digital audio cable. I checked the online manual for my TV model to make sure it had the correct output – see my photo of the optical digital audio output on my Sony Bravia HDTV. If your TV does not have an optical digital audio output, there are other setup options, but you will have to buy your own cable. You turn off the speakers on your TV and then control the speaker volume using the included Bose remote. You can also enhance the dialogue by pressing the dialogue button on the included Bose remote. I already owned a Bose Soundlink Mini ii bluetooth speaker for my phone and laptop, which I love. So I thought I would buy another Bose product. Bose is expensive, but excellent sound quality. Just what I wanted!

Great upgrade over built in tv speakers

 on August 26, 2017
By Sterling
Setup was super easy, the remote works great, and the sound quality is awesome! We have Vizio tv, and the built in speakers suck! As a Bluetooth speaker, it supplies great sound for background music when the tv is off as well. Yes, it is not a “bangin'” system for throwing raging house parties, nor is it a full “home theatre surround” system, but it is an awesome upgrade over the stock tv speakers. Voices are much more clear with the Bose speaker over the stock speakers as well. If you are looking for a high quality upgrade for your tv room, get this! It is compact, easy to set up, sounds great, and a great value for high quality speaker.

Excellent sound quality

 on January 30, 2017
By M. Indrioas
A little strange to not see your volume level (no display), but the sound quality is fantastic. I have it mounted to my TV, which is mounted to the wall – it all looks very nice and clean. Bluetooth connectivity is great – I can pair it to my phone to play music or podcasts and simply switch it back over to the TV.

Dialog mode function has a known catch

 on April 27, 2016
By bcdjg
We purchased a TV and needed better sound. We also read all the reviews that said the clarity of people talking is better using this speaker, which is what we were really looking for. Here is the review.

This is a wonderful piece of equipment

 on October 11, 2016
By hbsilvertop
This is a wonderful piece of equipment. It has been a great addition to my TV sound and makes every thing so clear. I am very pleased with this purchase!!!

BEST. BUY. EVER!

 on January 19, 2017
By ttc
I was hesitant when I first purchased this product. I didn’t know if it was going to be a knock off, or if it was going to have problems once I installed it. This is the REAL DEAL! I love the sound. It was super easy to install. It’s sleek, it’s powerful and the price was PERFECT!

Won’t hold the dialog setting

 on July 29, 2017
By J. J.
I would give this sound bar 5 stars if it would stay on the dialog setting once I’ve selected dialog. I don’t mind having to choose dialog every time I turn it on, but I should not have to keep re-setting it while watching a program, or when I fast-forward through a DVR selection. The normal setting is fine for movies, but when I want to hear dialog, all that bass is annoying, and I just want to have to set it once.

This soundbar although not the best Bose makes

 on February 6, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I had a hard time understanding the words through the TV speakers. This soundbar although not the best Bose makes, helps me to understand the spoken word. Much better than the TV speakers.

Meh – Should have saved a little more money and gotten something better.

 on December 4, 2017
By J.Marks
Honestly, this isn’t much better than my TV speakers (2014 Samsung 48″ UNH6350) – Really, the only difference is that the Bose Solo 5 has a little bass AND more centered speakers. Compared to the TV speakers, which are more stereoscopic (even if they are rear-facing) the sound coming from the Bose Solo 5 is a little crisper (tinier) and barely stereo. In fact, the best set-up so far is to have both the TV rear facing speakers AND the Bose Solo 5 speakers enabled at the same time. I get a much richer audio experience with proper stereo from the TV and a crisper high’s and more bass in the center from the Bose.

Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review
Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review
Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review

Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review

Bose Solo 5 TV Sound System Review