Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth speaker – Black Review

  • Bose Soundlink MICRO Speaker – REVIEW
  • The TOUGHEST Bluetooth Speaker! BOSE Soundlink Micro
  • BOSE Soundlink Micro Review: The Best Portable Bluetooth Speaker?
  • Bose’s SoundLink Micro brings the bass
  • Bose SoundLink Micro Review: Micro size, macro sound
  • Bose SoundLink Micro Waterproof Bluetooth speaker
  • Bose Soundlink Micro – review & soundcheck
  • Bose Soundlink Micro bluetooth speaker blogger review
  • Bose Soundlink Micro: One Cool Thing
  • Bose Soundlink Micro Bluetooth Speaker REVIEW FIRST LOOK WHAT’S INSIDE!
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.00 $99.00 (as of November 18, 2018 6:31 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Bose Sound Link Micro Bluetooth speaker provides noise so helpful for a speaker its size, you'll never ever leave it behind. Exclusive Bose innovation produces loud, clear sound– even outdoors– thanks to its custom-mounted transducer and passive radiators. All from a speaker that's at house in your hand. It's likewise water resistant from the inside out, has a soft however rugged outside and tear-resistant silicone strap, so it's prepared to take with you on all life's experiences. Connect it to your backpack or cooler, and do not stress if it falls on the sidewalk or in the sand. And if you drop it in the swimming pool, simply dry it off and keep playing. Take pleasure in approximately six hours of play time with a rechargeable lithium-ion battery.

Match your smart device or tablet wirelessly and quickly with Bluetooth connectivity and voice triggers. Press a button and take call out loud directly through the speaker with crisp, clear Bose noise. The integrated speakerphone also gives you voice access to your phone's Siri or your Google Assistant– straight through the speaker. It even works with the Echo Dot for hands-free voice control. Want much more sound? Use the complimentary Bose Connect app to pair more than one suitable Bose Bluetooth speaker for Party Mode to play the very same music through each. Or use Stereo Mode to separate right and left channels. Available in Black with Black strap, Midnight Blue with Smoky Violet strap or Bright Orange with Dark Plum strap. Consisted Of: Sound Link Micro Bluetooth speaker; USB cable television.

Customer Reviews

Good if you need an IP7 waterproof speaker, but sounds "like a Bose with a cold" compared to other Bose Bluetooth speakers

 on October 5, 2017
By Paul Christensen
I’m torn writing this review of the Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth speaker. On its own, and with nothing to compare, the sound is clear, undistorted, and loud enough for outdoors. It’s IP7 waterproof (you can literally dunk it in 1 meter of water for 30 min) and dust-proof, so it’s rugged for true outdoor use, biking, or a day at the beach. At 10 ounces, it’s not going to break your carry-on or backpack with weight. The built-in mounting band is brilliant – you can attach this to your belt, a strap on your backpack, even a thin bicycle handle and it locks securely. You get about 6 hours of playback on a single charge.

No other competition! Still my favorite bluetooth speaker.

 on October 10, 2017
By Justin
The Bose SoundLink Micro is far and away the best small speaker I’ve used yet. I’ve used countless no-name brand speakers and other brand names like Anker’s SoundCore mini and SoundCore Sport speakers (and countless ~20-30 dollar ‘waterproof’ speakers on Amazon) and this one absolutely blows those away.

Perfect Size, Amazing Sound!!

 on October 4, 2017
By CJ Matthews
This has huge bass, especially for a Bose product. I was totally blown away when I turned this little bad boy up. I love that it is waterproof and it definitely feels rugged. I will not be hesitant to take this biking or out in the woods and I am already turning this on when I wake up in the morning and just bringing into the shower so I don’t have to stop listening to my audiobook or music.

Perfect Combat Speaker

 on January 6, 2018
By Ethan Mckie
This is Exactly what I wanted from Bose, a water resistant speaker and tough enough to handle extream situations, I’m currently deployed in Afghanistan and this speaker is loud enough with perfect bass for its size, the sound quality is unmatched to the JBL flip 3 I have, though the JBL is louder but does not that the quality or bass I wanted.

Another Star For BOSE

 on November 9, 2017
By Wilson Charlton
I received this on tuesday, nov. 7, 2017, and it was an early Christmas gift for myself ! I opened the box, and knew, just from the weight of it, I had a quality product. The ” Instructions” paper, however, is totally useless —– unless you are really into FCC rules and warnings !! The bluetooth connection is simple and fast utilizing the universal icons.It is not necessary to use the ‘Bose Connect App’. O.K.— It feels good to touch, and it really looks good , but how does it sound ?? Let me say I was really impressed with the richness of tone listening to many genres of music. This diminutive speaker has an outstanding frequency response.The fullness of sound noted especially when playing orchestral music,which is a huge task for other tiny speakers.With the Bose Micro, each separate instrument can be heard distinctly, from the thumping tympani to the tingling triangle with no muddiness or stringency. Listener fatigue is not a factor. This is the best small speaker I have listened to !!

This Speaker hasChanged My Life.

 on January 4, 2018
By RowNut405
I went back and forth about whether to buy this thing for about a month. I already have a Bose Soundlink Revolve so buying another speaker seemed rather wasteful and redundant. But, I finally caved and bought it for myself for Christmas and I’m glad I did. It’s smaller and lighter than the Revolve making the Micro much easier to carry around, not that the Revolve is huge or anything, but its round shape makes carrying the Revolve a bit more awkward to fit comfortably into my bag. Plus, when I need a portable speaker, I tend to be carrying around a lot of crap so the less weight I can schlep around, the better. The Micro is small, sleek and lightweight making it barely noticeable in a bag or purse. The sound of the Revolve is a little more robust than on the Micro, but the Micro kicks out way more sound than I expected from such a small package. It’s very impressive and sounds great for what I need it to do. The sound is clear with good bass and shockingly powerful for such a small speaker. As an added bonus, the Micro is an amazing shower speaker. I didn’t buy the Micro with the intent of using it in the shower, but adding it to my morning routine has made a world of difference. I’m not gonna lie. I am not a morning person. Okay, that’s a huge understatement. Seriously, I wake up hating the universe and everyone in it… even you. I prefer to avoid any social interactions before noon. It’s that bad. Since I started listening to music in the shower with my trusty Soundlink Micro, my morning related rage has decreased significantly. I can now tolerate social interactions by 9:00 or 10:00. Give me a cup of Earl Gray and I can probably push it to 8:00. The little strappy thing on the back of the speaker is simple but effective for hanging the speaker in the shower or anywhere else. I come out of the shower clean, refreshed and 50% less homicidal. It’s a Festivus miracle! So in summary, I highly recommend the Bose Soundlink Micro if you just need a small, durable lightweight speaker that sounds much bigger than it is. It’s now my go-to speaker when I need one on the go and my Revolve has taken up residence at my office where it pumps out my favorite tunes keeping me awake and drowning out the drudgery of the workday.

Better than expected

 on February 1, 2018
By linjber
I bought this speaker because I have the slightly larger Bose SoundLink speaker and love it. I wanted a smaller speaker and am thrilled with this purchase. It arrived a day sooner than expected and the packaging was such that damage would be unlikely. It paired effortlessly with my iPhone 7 (Bose app was already installed) and also with my PC (no Bose app.) The sound quality is typical of what you’d expect from Bose. The controls are easy to use. The rubber strap is sturdy and snaps securely, though I probably won’t use that feature to attach it to a belt or book bag strap. My test for the day was to see if the battery really lasts up to 6 hours as advertised. It’s been playing continuously for 9 hours now and the battery is at 60%, so the battery life is considerably longer than advertised. I’d say this speaker is actually better than I expected it to be. Edit: Battery is at 50% after 13 hours of play back.

The 1st "take it anywhere" mini speaker with serious sound.

 on September 14, 2017
By oluv
The Bose Soundlink Micro is one of the first ultraportable pocketsized speakers that are really enjoying to listen to unlike the sheer mass of crappy comparable speakers promising “big bass” etc. The only comparable alternative is the B&O Beoplay P2, but it is even more expensive and is far not as rugged and suitable for portable use, thanks to its bling-bling look and finish. The Soundlink Micro is rather meant to be taken outdoors, it doesn’t matter if it falls onto stone or falls into water, as it is completely waterproof. Thanks to the built in strap/clip you can fix it to any objects, bicycle bars, belts or whatever, much better than the common carabiners or ropes or even leather loops like those from the Beoplay P2 which gets worn pretty quickly if you really start to bind the speaker around objects. Soundwise it is a tie between the Soundlink Micro and the P2, the P2 sounds maybe slightly more refined, but at half volume it does really strange stuff, bass scratches and becomes quite uncontrolled, while the Bose plays really clean, with just some slight tendency to drone in the 100hz region. The P2 is slightly louder and more dynamic at high levels, it has a larger driver together with a tweeter, while the Bose has to rely on a tiny full-range driver supported by 2 dual passive radiators. Still quite impessive what Bose squeezed out of this design. It sounds really mature and natural at levels up to 2/3, above that the sound thins out quite a bit and above 3/4 dynamic compression becomes quite noticeable. There is also some additional limiting hearable at higher levels which results in some volume fluctuation with particular content, this means the song will becomes softer, then again slowly louder during the less busy parts. The P2 does exactly the same btw, just that it is slightly more noticeable from the Bose, these are just the natural physical limits given this minuscule size of these speakers.

Very Nice

 on July 15, 2018
By sailorboy414
I am not a big fan of Bose products, but I looked at the reviews on Youtube,. Then I found it at the airport, tried it and was impressed by the sound coming out of such a small package.Bought it, but my friend heard it and he was going away the next day. He made me sell mine to him so I ordered another one. Very nice product.

Good Things Come in Small Packages

 on November 19, 2017
By Elle B.
I really wasn’t sure what to expect, but I am ever so pleased. The full-bodied sound coming from this little item took my breath away. I’ve been using two little Jam speakers which have been okay with the Echo Dot, tablet, and phone, but the Bose Soundlink Micro is so much better. I can just throw it into my handbag with my phone because it is not bulky. I like that I can take it with me on the go. It is a super good extra speaker and I happily recommend it.

Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review
Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review
Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review

Bose SoundLink Micro Bluetooth Speaker - Black Review