Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Portable & Long-Lasting Bluetooth 360 Speaker – Triple Black Review

  • Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Speaker Review
  • Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Review: The Best Bluetooth Speaker You Can Buy!
  • Bose SoundLink Revolve and Revolve Plus ratchet up the sound quality
  • Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus – REVIEW
  • Bose SoundLink Revolve REVIEW – Best Bluetooth Speaker 2018?!!
  • Bose Revolve & Revolve + Review of wireless Bluetooth speakers
  • JBL Xtreme Vs UE Megablast Vs Bose Soundlink Revolve Plus – $300 Speaker Showdown
  • Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth Speaker Unboxing!
  • JBL Pulse 3 Vs Bose SoundLink Revolve Plus Which 360 Degree Speaker Is Right For You?
  • Bose Revolve+ vs JBL Xtreme – Quick comparison…
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $299.00 $269.00 You save: $30.00 (10%). (as of August 15, 2018 10:09 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Satisfy the SoundLink Revolve+, the best-performing portable Bluetooth speaker from Bose. It provides deep, jaw-dropping noise in every instructions. Put it in the center of the room to offer everyone the very same experience. Or set it near a wall and sound will radiate and reflect around the space, immersing you because very same feeling you felt at your favorite program. The tapered cylindrical shape with a versatile handle makes this wireless speaker easy to get and go. Its resilient aluminum body offers stress-free defense, and its waterproof design lets you keep the celebration going, even if it begins to rain. The rechargeable, lithium-ion battery plays up to 16 hours– for full-day listening. Voice prompts talk you through wireless Bluetooth pairing, and you can quickly take calls with the built-in speakerphone. You can even access Siri or Google Now right from your speaker. Combine 2 SoundLink Revolve speakers in Party Mode for more performance. Or put them in Stereo Mode: Instruments and vocals will naturally separate and spread throughout an immersive soundstage– making your music sound and feel as you know it should. The Bose Connect app also assists you manage your gadgets, unlock features and access future updates. You can quickly charge the speaker via Micro-B USB port. And the auxiliary input enables you to link to other audio sources. This mobile speaker is readily available in Triple Black or Lux Gray. Included: SoundLink Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker; USB cable; wall charger.

Customer Reviews

360 Speaker: Bose Revolve+ vs Beoplay A1

 on April 23, 2017
By GoIrish
In this review I wanted to compare two 360 speakers (Bose Revolve+ vs the Beoplay A1) in the $250-$300 range. Design, Sound Quality and Functionality are 3 main areas of importance to me. See attached image of both speakers side by side.

Best Bluetooth Speaker on the Market!

 on May 9, 2017
By JJB
This speaker gets 5+ stars. I was amazed that this speaker sounds better than my Bose SoundLink III. I purchase two of them and the sound quality is great in both stereo and party mode using the Bose Connect App. My son recently got married and we used both Revolve+ in party mode for their cocktail reception in a 30′ X 100′ barn. They were easily hung from the ceiling approximately 25′ apart. The guests said that the sound was great and clear wherever they were in the room. They were surprised when I showed them where they were hanging and how small they were. The DJ for the wedding reception said they were excellent quality and he uses larger Bose speakers for his setup. It was his first time listening to these and said he was planning on buying for his house and personal use.

POWERHOUSE!

 on June 16, 2017
By H20girl
What’s not to love about a Bose product beside the price. It’s a little pricey but as they say “you get what you pay for”. However, this little portable guy is a powerhouse! Love the handle, the quality of deep base tones, battery life, portability – love the handle!!! It sounds superior when hanging. Works great on the boat and camping or out by the pool! NOTE: YOU DO NOT NEED THE BASE CHARGER THAT IS RECOMMENDED AND SOLD SEPARATELY – IT COMES WITH A CHARGER THAT WORKS JUST FINE.

Pricey but worth every penny!

 on June 9, 2017
By Tom H
The Bose Revolve + is a great speaker overall but a bit on the pricey side.

Worth the money and product is exactly as reviews stated

 on June 2, 2017
By Ryan
Excellent design.

Momentous day: Review from a HUGE many-year SoundLink Mini fanboy

 on September 25, 2017
By Real Raleigh Reviewer
I just got my Revolve+ today – a momentous day. I discovered that Bose released a spiritual successor to the SoundLink Mini / Mini II a few months ago and bought one within 15 seconds of my discovery. Shame on me for not knowing sooner.

Bose Soundlink Revolve + May 2017

 on June 10, 2017
By Cheryl J. Tyrell
Beautiful, strong sound from this little portable speaker. Able to use the equalizer on my smartphone to adjust output if desired. Took less than 5 mins to synch with my phone. First thing I did was go to Youtube on my phone, pull up “Barn Jams” with David Gilmour, Rick Wright, Steve D. and Guy Pratt, and tap play. Sound was exquisite. So much fun to be able to grab music from internet sources such as Youtube and listen to immediately – BB King and Ronnie Earl at Montreux “You’re Gonna Miss Me”, Fantastic. This speaker has a lovely, warm, rich sound, and you can really crank it up. Well worth the price, would highly recommend.

Great sound, but poor reliability

 on November 14, 2017
By mjplatt
Bought the Revolve+ in April and it now won’t charge. Battery light blinks yellow continually. I liked it while it worked, but it is now nothing more than an expensive door stop. Bose does not have good tech support, either. No live chat, and no tech phone number. The number they post on the website just gives you a bunch of recorded ads about “special offers”.

Simply Amazing For Its Size!

 on June 7, 2018
By Dbal72
I own and have owned a variety of Bluetooth speakers over the years. I have high end home audio for surround system. (Not Bose) For portable speakers I have owner the Bose SoundDock version I, II and III as well as the Bose Soundtouch 20 Series III, a Jawbone Big Jambox and Sonos Play 5. Wired speakers typically will sound better than portable because you have the extra power and built-in amplifier to drive it. My Sonos Play 5 has clear big sound and plays to very loud levels if needed. Love that speaker. The Soundtouch 20 also plays clear and loud and is punchy with bass. All my speakers serve a purpose and you need to decide what is most important to you. The non-battery portable speakers are great around my house, but I also like to cut the cord and take a speaker outside, to the beach, vacation, etc. I had been using my older Jambone Big Jambox which is a great speaker for its size and has clear sound and nice mid-range, but now 6 years old. Was looking to replace it with something that had long battery life, sounded clear with no distortion and plays to louder levels for outside. This Soundlink Revolve+ is simply amazing for its size. While not the biggest fan of Bose sound in home audio surround systems, I think they do an excellent job of producing great sound on smaller portable speakers. The Bose corporate “sound” can be equalized and bloated, but comes off warm and clear on the Revolve+. The sound never distorts at any level. What really amazes me is the bass out of this thing. Don’t expect bass thumping and wall rattling sound, but compared to any portable speaker its size, nothing will beat this. Even better bass extension if you place closer to a wall. The first night I used it was in an outdoor deck gazebo with a few couples we had over. Everyone was shocked at the sound. Even in an open aired environment it sounded great. This speaker will go loud as well. Plenty loud for what I need it to do. Sixteen hour battery life is excellent as well. I downloaded the Bose app and while not fancy, lets you control more things and music playing through it. Also shows battery life on app. The speaker pairs instantly which is great too. Turn it on and it auto connects to the phone if previously added. You can add multiple phones as well in the list. The big test was when four of us were sitting in the four seasons room and I had it on the floor next to fireplace. We had at it low to medium levels while we were all talking. I kept finding myself looking down and seeing how small it was yet the sound was so much bigger. The carry handle is nice and overall look and design of it as well. Very portable. I really have no complaints about it and how it performs. Only thing of course would be wishing it were less money. However, you do get what you pay for here. I highly recommend this portable speaker and the splash proof, water resistant aspect is just a bonus. Go buy one and you won’t regret it if on the fence.

If you are experiencing lag on the Aux input, you need to update the firmware on the Bose Connect App!

 on December 26, 2017
By Vincent Simpson
If you are experiencing lag on the Aux input, you need to update the firmware on the Bose Connect App!

Bose SoundLink Revolve+ Portable & Long-Lasting Bluetooth 360 Speaker - Triple Black Review