Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker with Enhanced Bass and High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker for Home or Backyard Review

  • Anker Soundcore Boost Model Speaker – REVIEW
  • Top 5 Best Anker Soundcore
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $89.99 $89.99 (as of November 18, 2018 3:05 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

SoundCore Pro+.
The Premium Bluetooth Speaker with Super-Size Sound and Big Bass.
From ANKER, the Choice of 20 Million+ Happy Users Industry-Leading Technology Worry-Free Warranty.

Major Listening: Professional-quality digital signal processing, 2 full-range motorists, and 2 tweeters provide full-bodied noise. Enjoy luscious treble and abundant bass at any volume for an immersive listening experience.

Prolonged Bass: Anker's unique BassUp innovation is built into SoundCore Pro+ to extend the low end and inject a hit of extreme bass into every beat.

18-Hour Playtime: Anker's leading power management technology and an 8000 mAh Li-ion battery power up to 18 hours of constant music. The integrated USB port with PowerIQ quick charging permits you to play music and charge your gadget concurrently.

Backyard-Proof: Enjoy legendary sound in virtually any environment thanks to the robust construct and IPX4 water-resistance which protects SoundCore Pro+ versus rain, spills, splashes, and more.

Improved Connectivity: Equipped with Bluetooth 4.2, NFC, and an AUX port to guarantee SoundCore Pro+ connects with virtually any gadget.

Customer Reviews

Sounds great,but lacks bass

 on June 5, 2018
By Nedzad Mehic
I’ve had the Premium speaker for 3 years now,and also as a B-Day gift to my manager I bought a SoundCore Boost last summer,and we love both speakers..So,I thought the Pro+ will sound better than both of them,but I was wrong..Mids and highs sound great and very clear,but it only has a fraction of the bass compared to either one of those..Now,I admit I am spoiled, as my home bluetooth speaker is 200W Aiwa,which is a monster,and my 7.2 home theater shakes the foundation of the house when cranked up, but the fact that the top of the line has the least amount of bass is so disappointing, so not Anker-like!!I packed it up after 20 minutes of playing music,and will send it back tomorrow, and in the meantime ordered the SoundCore Boost!!!Update:I was contacted by Anker customer support a day after I wrote this review, and they kindly apologized for the fact that the speaker didn’t live up to my expectations, and offered to make it up to me by sending me a new SoundCore Boost,free of charge,to be able to enjoy my music the way I like to..After this,I have to say that I am amazed by the way they take care of their customers, and even though I still stand by my initial statement that Pro+ lacks bass,I am changing my rating to 5 stars..Thank you,Anker,for treating your customers the way you do..If only more companies would follow suit,and stand by their product the way you do…You’re a shinning example of what how business should be conducted!!!

Excellent Mids & Highs but…

 on March 23, 2018
By BF
Pros: Easy set up and BT pairing, Water resistant, Loud mid and high frequencies, Decent sound quality

Impressive bass from a little speaker.

 on June 19, 2018
By Mike B
Excellent little speaker. Easy to use tested the bluetooth with and iPad and an iMac worked just fine with both. Simple interface that works.

Good but not really worth the money for my expectations

 on June 23, 2018
By Chris M.
I was expecting a louder speaker for around $100 but it is good . Unfortunately I don’t see much of a difference between this one in my regular Anker SoundCore. If you’re looking to save money just get the regular Anker SoundCore or SoundCore 2 if you want water resistance.

Good speaker, appropriately priced, and its heavy, but still portable.

 on April 19, 2018
By I. Ekeh
I watched at least 5 youtube reviews and left a ton of comparisons before getting this to replace my old Sharkk bluetooth speaker, which was used as my main PC speaker.

High quality sound good volume small package

 on June 22, 2018
By mark d
This little speaker packs a punch and I couldn’t be more pleased. Out of the box it didn’t need to be charged but that’s not a big deal, the difficulty I had was in connecting it to my Bluetooth however that was easily solved but with no help from the instruction manual which is very light on detail. Thankfully Bluetooth itself is user-friendly enough that it wasn’t too difficult to get setup and once it was it really puts out the sound for such a small package. I use this for my D&D games so it doesn’t take up too much space on the table and it sounds great. If you are looking for a small portable lightweight speaker with high quality sound this is a pretty good one.

Exceeds expectation with great sound and reasonable cost

 on June 24, 2018
By Codfish
Exceeds expectation by far. I’ve been a large user of Ander charge banks and cables so when I noticed the they expanded into small Bluetooth speakers, I knew that the quality would be high. I opted to pay a few bucks more for its + speaker since better sound is important. And as a bonus it also charges your other appliances with us!

Sounds good and works all around my yard and house

 on July 20, 2018
By parisa
Needed a speaker that would faithfully receive a signal from my Miccus blue tooth transmitter in my house….Out to the back yard…..and this works well. Sound is very good. Not as good as my Bose but the Bose antenna…..Well….It just does not work well the the Miccus. Battery lasts as advertised. Audio + and – a bit hard to see but large buttons on top of unit. I found mine as a “deal of the day” and for that price I’d recommend.

Amazing Sounds and Battery

 on June 21, 2018
By Jxorz
The sound is amazing, with clear, full lows and smooth, glassy mids and highs. Truly a hi-fi speaker in every sense, as I’m able to hear hear tracks on songs that are typically buried by most other speaker systems. I listen to a lot of indie rock, progressive and death metal, and everything sounds great. The battery life is INSANELY good – I’ve been using it for at least a few hours a week and haven’t charged it since it arrived. The design is sleek and feels very sturdy. I couldn’t be happier with this product.

JUST BUY IT ALREADY!

 on June 12, 2018
By Jeremy Laws
My UE mini boom finally died after nearly 4 years. I needed one that was portable, loud, great sound quality, and has long battery life. The Soundcore Pro+ was exactly what I was looking for! This thing punches above its weight in every category and for a speaker that comes in under 100 bucks that’s saying a lot! For those that say it is lacking in bass, I’m not sure what they’re talking about. You can clearly hear the lows mids and highs without an EQ. JUST BUY IT ALREADY!

Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker With Enhanced Bass And High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker For Home Or Backyard Review
Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker With Enhanced Bass And High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker For Home Or Backyard Review
Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker With Enhanced Bass And High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker For Home Or Backyard Review

Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker With Enhanced Bass And High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker For Home Or Backyard Review

Anker SoundCore Pro+ 25W Bluetooth Speaker With Enhanced Bass And High Definition Sound, 18-Hour Playtime, Water-Resistant, BassUp Technology, Portable Design, Speaker For Home Or Backyard Review